Jump To Navigation | Jump To Content
You can search by destination or sensory words that relate to how people felt at a particular destination.
Search Blogs by:
Surat Thani

Surat Thani literally means "City of the Good People" and is the former seat of the Srivijaya Empire. It is the largest province of the South, covering an area of 12,891 square kilometres and bordered by the Gulf of Thailand to the north and the east. Surat Thani is located 644 kms. from Bangkok. The topography includes a high plateau and forested mountains to the west, and low basins in the centre and along the eastern coast. There are a tremendous number of island along the coast. Surat Thani is administratively divided into 18 districts and 1 sub-district: Amphoe Muang Surat Thani, Amphoe Ban Na Doem, Amphoe Ben Na San, Amphoe Ben Ta Khun, Amphoe Chai Buri, Amphoe Chaiya, Amphoe Don Sak, Amphoe Kanchanadit, Amphoe Khian Sa, Amphoe Khiri Ratthanikham, Amphoe Ko Phangan, Amphoe Ko Samui, Amphoe Phanom, Amphoe Phrasaen, Amphoe Phunphin, Amphoe Tha Chana, Amphoe Tha Chang, Amphoe Wiang Sa and King Amphoe Wiphawadi.

Have you been to Surat Thani?
Register and be the first to blog about this THAI destination.

Sue Marr
Roderick Eime
Ewen Bell
Emma Gardiner
Adam Corney
Gerard Tellam
Jill Varley
More Bloggers
Novotel Ha Long Bay
Royal Orchid Sheraton Hotel & Towers
More Sponsors